About the Museum

Admission Info and Hours

Mid-March to Mid-December: Monday - Saturday 10am - 4pm, Sunday 12pm - 4pm. 
Admission Prices: Adults $6, Students & Seniors $5, Children 8 & under Free
Harbor Full of History - Combo Packages:
   Museum and Historic Sail on Catboat Sarah: $36 Adults and $18 Children 3-17 yrs
   Museum and Historic Harbor Tour on Hyline m/v Jonathon Lewis: $20 Adults and $10 Children 3-17 yrs
Hyannis Full of History - Combo Packages:
   Museum and JFK Hyannis Museum: $12 Adults and $8 Children 9-17 yrs

The Cape Cod Maritime Museum is a nonprofit organization based in Hyannis, Massachusetts, Cape Cod's first museum dedicated to the maritime culture of the area. Our mission includes preserving the rich maritime traditions and history for which Cape Cod and the Islands are famous through our exhibitions, the objects in our collection, public events and educational programs, we strive to enable audiences of all ages to understand and enjoy Cape Cod's maritime culture.

CC Maritime Museum

The Cape Cod Maritime Museum has an ideal location on the Hyannis waterfront. Aside from the beauty of the South Street site and its commanding view of the harbor, it is in the heart of Hyannis, within walking distance of Main Street and ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, and near beaches, attractions and lodging. Hyannis is Cape Cod’s commercial, cultural and geographic center. The Museum brings a year-round cultural and educational asset to the village’s waterfront and to Cape Cod and brings visitors from the immediate community, from around the state and New England, and from all parts of the Unites States as well as from nations throughout the world.

Board of Trustees

  • Craig Ashworth, President - EB Norris and Sons
  • Robert C Eldred, Secretary - Eldred's Auctions
  • Cathrine Macort- Treasurer, Provincetown Center for Coastal Studies
  • Pat Loughran - Marine Joiner Industry, retired
  • Anthony Davis - Owner, Arey’s Pond Boat Yard
  • Linda Wiseman- Sunfield Foundation
  • Barry Sturgis- Contractor & Architectural Sales, Marvin Windows and Doors
  • Stuart Cooperrider- President, Creative Director. Cooperrider Communications
  • Bill Davis
  • Peter O’Keeffe
  • John Ross

President Emeritus

  • William E. Cook
  • David Scudder

Advisory Board

  • Robert Frazee, Chairman
  • George Bryant
  • Richard Hawkins
  • Robert Jones
  • Wayne Kurker
  • Timothy O’Keeffe
  • John Damon
  • Carol Barrow
  • Dr. Joan Bentinck-Smith - JBS Enterprises
  • Ned Crosby
  • David McGraw
  • Talbot Baker Jr.
  • Rolf Nixon
  • Robert Hassey

Chairman Emeritus

  • Holbrook Davis


Support Us